Ladybug Picture Book Award

The Ladybug Picture Book Award is designed to promote early literacy and honor the best in recent children's picture books. A committee of children's librarians from around the state selects 10 picture book titles early in the year. Then, during November, New Hampshire children from preschoolers to those in third grade choose the award winner. The winning picture book is announced at the end of the year. The author and illustrator of the winning book will receive a crystal award created by Pepi Herrmann Crystal.

To be considered for nomination, a picture book must meet the following criteria:
    Ladybug red and green logo
  • be published, in its current edition, within the last three years
  • be in print
  • have an author and illustrator both residing in the United States
  • possess strong child appeal
  • have artistic quality with text that supports the illustrations
  • not be a title previously nominated

The 2015 nominees for the Ladybug Picture Book Award Are:

And the 2015 winner is... 
The Day the Crayons Quit 
by Drew Daywalt and Oliver Jeffers

click here to view the 2015 Ladybug Picture Book Award voting results flyer.

Post a Comment:

Post a Comment